Friends of Music

37th Anniversary Season


Our next concert will be virtual:

Erlendis Guitar Quartet

Sunday, October 17, 2021

Advance Registration is Required

Sunday, October 17, 2021 3:00pm EDT

Erlendis Guitar Quartet

Anna Krupa – Adrian Furmankiewicz – Karol Mruk – Wojciech Jurkiewicz


J. S. Bach - Prelude and Fugue in C sharp minor BWV 849

Mozart - Divertimento in D major, KV 136

Piazzolla - Fuga y Misterio

Paderewski - Nocturne in B-flat major op. 16 no. 4

Lecuona - Suite Andalucía - Malagueña

About the Artists

The Erlendis Quartet from Poland has established itself as one of the most exciting groups of its generation. The standing ovations, enthusiastic reviews, and awards they’ve received speak for themselves. The ensemble has gained international acclaim from within and outside the classical guitar world. Nevertheless, by treating competition rounds like concert performances, the Erlendis Quartet has reaped an impressive harvest of prizes, including first place in the Danish Broadcasting Chamber Music Competition (Denmark, 2017), first place in the International Ensemble Competition by GFA (USA, 2017), first place and Audience Award in the International Chamber Music Competition in Aschaffenburg (Germany, 2016), and Special Prize in the Orlando Chamber Music Competition (the Netherlands, 2016).

“Erlendis Quartet is the best guitar ensemble I have heard in years” - Andrew York – LAGQ

We rely on supporters like you to help fund these events.

Donations can be sent via U.S. Postal mail to the address below.